Coming Full Circle

Listening to my minister share his story of intention helped me to see that the use of ancient wisdom tools in my metaphysical career have come full circle.

This past Sunday, I sat in church listening with rapt attention to the message being presented by my minister. The topic was intention, and he talked about his spiritual life. He said he set the intention to work in the church as a spiritual teacher and leader. He started out aspiring to be a priest in the Catholic Church, and talked about his time in seminary. He ultimately left the Church, and for 16 years worked as a clinical psychotherapist. After that chapter in his life, he returned to the idea of being a clergy person, and became a Unity minister. He said, “I have come full circle.” He was saying that he ultimately realized his intention.

The story made me think that I too have come full circle, in my metaphysical career. As most of you know, I began my career with my study of dreams. I also became fascinated with the ancient wisdom tools of astrology and numerology. Both provide insights into the self, which is where I was at the time in my life. I was searching for myself, wanting to know why I was here and what I was to be doing to serve the world. I wanted to know my purpose.

A dream foretold of my work on my natal chart, and helped fill in the blank about my Ascendant/Rising Sign.

I had a dream in which I was working on my astrological natal chart. Now, the thing about natal charts is that in order to create one, you need to know the time and place of your birth. I knew the place, but did not have any idea of the time. When I asked my mother about this, she made the statement of having to miss “The Tonight Show” because she had gone into labor. That narrowed the time frame, but still nothing exact. In the dream, my ascendant was Sagittarius. So, I wrote it down in my journal, and filed it away. I then decided to send away for the long form copy of my birth certificate, so I could get the time of my birth. When it came, I sat down to work up my chart. And guess what? That’s right…my ascendant turned out to be Sagittarius, just like the dream had shown me!

This fueled me to then work with numerology, as it is another tool that works with the energies of your birth. I then started to work up my numerological chart. These tools helped me see the big picture of my life through the date and time of my arrival into the world (my personal blueprint, if you will).

I then got into Tarot (again, through having a dream). Tarot cards involve both astrology and numerology, so I thought my dabbling in both was a way of introducing me to these concepts to better prepare me for my eventual role as a Tarot consultant. So, I didn’t go any further in my studies of these wisdom tools once Tarot came on the scene.

It was a book that led me to the work I now do as a professional career intuitive, and also brought me full circle with the use of the ancient wisdom tools of astrology and numerology.

After a long period of time (perhaps a decade), an event happened that had a profound effect on me. This happened in August of 2009. My intuitive consulting practice at the time, Dreams and Visions, was doing well. I had picked up a book, “I See Your Dream Job,” during one of my travels to my local bookstores. It’s written by Sue Frederick, a career intuitive. The subtitle of the book is “A Career Intuitive Shows You How to Discover What You Were Put on Earth to Do.” With a claim like that, I was hooked; the book practically leaped off the shelf and into my hands.

Sue’s approach is to take the numbers in your date of birth and incorporate your Sun Sign to determine your birth path, and the work that is associated with that. When I read mine, it was uncanny how my life at the time totally reflected the aspects of my birth path. I no longer have to ask the question about purpose and my work because I am living it!

So, I wanted to let Sue know what an inspiration the book was to me, and I e-mailed her. Sue surprised me; not only did she reply, she extended an invitation to train with her and become certified as an intuitive coach using her method. I immediately said yes, knowing this was an opportunity from the Universe. This training took place last year.

So, I realize, now that I work with the numbers and the astrological Sun Sign of a client to determine his or her work that is their service to the world, I have come full circle. The ancient wisdom tools of astrology and numerology that I once used as the building blocks of my own search for my purpose, I use with others as part of my career. Like I said, it’s come full circle.

If you are interested in knowing more about my work, or to schedule a session, you can reach me at james@life-plan-coach.com, and visit the “I See Your Dream Job” Professional Coaching page of the LifePlan site.

Your “numbers cruncher,”

James

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

