When the Lenormand and “Days of Our Lives” Meet

Watching another reader's approach to a spread inspired me to bring the Lenormand into the world of soaps--particularly "Days of Our Lives."

Watching another reader’s approach to a spread inspired me to bring the Lenormand into the world of soaps–particularly “Days of Our Lives.”

As many of you know, I’ve taken up studying and reading the Lenormand, documenting some of my experiences in this very space.

And, just like when I started my relationship with Tarot, I’ve been doing a lot of personal readings, getting a feel for reading with this oracle.

I took a page from my own book (the experience of reading Tarot with a group of Reiki practitioners) and came up with the idea of doing readings for fictitious people. This would allow me a way to gain experience doing readings for “people” while still in my learning stage (which is funny, I suppose, because 16 years in with Tarot and I still consider myself a student).

I decided I wanted to do a reading for a character on “Days of Our Lives.” (Yes, I confess—I’m a soap watcher, have been for decades—and I still watch “Days” and “General Hospital.” No shame here.)

I chose Will Horton.

If you watch the show, Will cheated on his husband Sonny with Sonny’s ex, Paul. So, I wanted to do a reading in which Will has come to see me asking about his marriage—and if it can be saved.

I recently found an approach that another Lenormand reader, Australia’s well-known “Fortune Teller” Paris Debono, uses for some of his celebrity relationship readings, and it excited me enough to give it a try.

Keeping with the soap opera storyline theme, I call it my “Storyline Style” reading of the cards.

This video below presents the situation, the players in the drama, and the reading:

It will be fun to see how things play out from this point on with the storyline on the show.

And it’s set the stage for me wanting to do another one of these. This time, I’m thinking of a couple in Port Charles… (If you watch GH, I’ve got my sights on Elizabeth and Jake–who we all know is really Jason…)

Crushing on the cards,

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Insights, the HIMM Oracle Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

