Tarot Gives Me a “Heads Up”

The Emperor and 8 of Wands, from the Robin Wood Tarot by Robin Wood. This combo gave me a "heads up" about my internet challenge this week.

The Emperor and 8 of Wands, from the Robin Wood Tarot by Robin Wood. This combo gave me a “heads up” about my internet challenge this week.

As you know, from time to time, I like to share my personal experiences with the cards (be it playing cards, Tarot, or my newest love, the Lenormand).

I do so for two reasons: One, with the intention that my sharing inspires you to learn how your intuitive process works for you, as well as the tools that might help you in that development; and two, that if you’re starting out in your own journey with Tarot, that you relate to the cards through your own personal life experiences.

Case in point (which is a perfect example of why I love my relationship with the cards):

Since this past Sunday, I’ve had problems with both my laptop and notebook loading pages from the internet. Both were connected to my network, but weren’t loading any pages.

I chalked it up to Mercury being retrograde, and had to resort to using my PC, which was working just fine, thank the Universe.

Then, in the middle of the week, I discovered that my Safari for Windows browser worked on my laptop (!), so I was able to use my laptop again.

This morning, for my daily two-card combo, I pulled The Emperor and 8 of Wands from the Robin Wood Tarot. The Emperor is a card of power, and 8 of Wands, for me, is an internet card.

I go to my notebook and power it up, just to see what the status is on the internet connection. Guess what? Loads pages!

Excitedly, I race to the laptop, powering it up and taking a look. Guess what? Loads pages! Woo-hoo! Can I just tell you how happy I am? Extremely!

And that’s why I love my life with the cards. They are always giving me a “heads up” (my nod to The Emperor).

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflections, the HIMM Tarot Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tarot Gives Me a “Heads Up”

  1. Carie Dawn says:

    Hi James, I found your site today when I searched for 8 of wands + Emperor. I know exactly what you mean about a “heads up”. I’ve had people judge my use of the cards, thinking that I am asking for advice and doing whatever the cards say. I try to explain that the cards give me an idea of the atmosphere around me, and then I can more consciously deal with what’s coming down the pipeline. It’s a heads up, for sure, and rather than telling me what to feel or do, the cards very often confirm what I am already feeling and deciding to do. Thank you!

    • James Himm says:

      Hi, Carrie!
      Thanks so much for discovering the blog and checking out the post. I like your take on your use of Tarot, and I totally agree with you.
      When I’m giving myself a reading, I’m looking into the different facets of the situation, those that I’m aware of, and those I may not be aware of.
      And, when I read for others, I make it a point to offer that the Tarot may give advice, but it’s for the consideration of the seeker. I remind them they have every right to choose whether or not to accept and act on Tarot’s guidance.
      And, I also say that the best readings are those that confirm what we’re feeling and what we’re considering doing! 🙂
      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts!
      Blessings,
      James

  2. Carie Dawn says:

    P.S. I was especially tickled to see that you displayed the same deck that I used for this reading. 🙂

    • James Himm says:

      Ha! I love that bit of synchronicity there! 🙂
      The Robin Wood holds a special place in my heart; it was the second deck I purchased (the first being the Crowley Thoth) when I started out with Tarot many years ago, and it completely changed the way I read the cards at that time.
      Glad to hear you’re working with it!

Leave a Reply

