Tarot and Lenormand Share the Same Message

Dore Bible Tarot and Under the Roses Lenormand

Using two different card systems, I was given the same message: The 2 of Cups, from the Dore Bible Tarot, and Ring, Gentleman & Key, from the Under the Roses Lenormand.

As a card reader, I am continually reminded how the messages I deliver to others are also meant for me.

I drew and posted the 2 of Cups on some of my other social media platforms. While the card can mean a new relationship forming and deepening between two people, I also see it as a card that asks us to be more in touch with ourselves.

I see this especially in this version of the card from the Dore Great Bible Tarot, because it has Adam and Eve in the image; Eve was said to come from Adam’s rib, reinforcing the idea that we have both masculine and feminine aspects to our being.

And being able to relate–short for relationship–to those aspects of ourselves.

The relationship we have with ourselves was the aspect of the card that I focused on in those posts.

Then I pulled three Lenormand cards (using the Under the Roses Lenormand) for my daily draw: Ring, Gentleman, and Key.

The Gentleman represents me. One way to read the line is, “The relationship (Ring) with yourself (Gentleman) is important (Key).”

I love it when the same message is revealed through two different means, one right after the other.

Really drives the point home, doesn’t it?

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, Lenormand, and Angel cards), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Insights, Personal Reflections, the HIMM Oracle Reader, the HIMM Tarot Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

