Divine Time

Spending time with the 10 of Pentacles (from the Happy Tarot by Serena Ficca) led to a moment of connection with the Divine--and a realization.

Spending time with the 10 of Pentacles (from the Happy Tarot by Serena Ficca) led to a moment of connection with the Divine–and a realization.

This morning I pulled the 10 of Pentacles, from the newest addition to my Tarot collection, the Happy Tarot (which is interesting to note, as one of the meanings of the 10 of Pentacles is a collection).

After jotting some notes in my journal, I turned to see the time. It was 7:04 am. I smiled, as I have a special association with the number 704.

When I picked up Tarot, I had been dabbling in numerology, which is the ancient, esoteric study of the science of numbers. The knowledge of numerology that I had at that time served me well in my study of Tarot, as I incorporated the meanings of the numbers into the interpretations of the cards—especially when certain numbers would repeat, revealing a pattern of some sort.

Along the way, I found a book, Numerology and the English Cabalah, by Shirley Blackwell Lawrence. The book added a nuance to my work with numbers; most often, in numerology, you are taking dates, names, and words, and reducing them numerically, to see what the essence of that date, name, or word is, what its vibrational frequency is.

numerology and the english cabalah coverIn this book, Lawrence goes one step further and reveals how to create words from the numbers (almost like taking the process and flipping it). So, in the case of the number 704, 7 is G (the 7th letter in the English alphabet); 0 is a stand-in for the letter O (sharing a similar shape); and 4 is D (the 4th letter in the English alphabet). G. O. D. God.

So, when I noted the time, I thought, “Ah, I’m having a God moment.” And immediately, I thought, “Every moment is a God moment, though.”

And when I say God, I mean the God of our understanding, as we each understand and experience God in our lives differently.

After having that moment, I turn back to the 10 of Pentacles. And, as I do, I become more aware of the pattern of the pentacles on the card. The pentacles are arranged in the pattern of the Tree of Life. In Hebrew, the Tree of Life is the term for the central mystical symbol used in the Kabbalah of esoteric Judaism. Kabbalists (those who study and practice Kabbalah) believe the Tree of Life to be a diagrammatic representation of the process by which the Universe came into being.

As I continued to look at this symbol, almost as if it were an overlay to the scene of the young people (and their animal companions) gathered together, I had the realization that the depiction is revealing the presence of the Divine in our everyday experiences; every moment, whether we are aware of it or not, is a God moment, time with the Divine.

Just as the young people in the card are connecting with one another—and seeing the value (Pentacles is a suit about the things in life we value) in those connections—the same holds true for our connection with the Divine presence in our lives.

Seeing the clock display read 7:04 is a way that I experience–and a reminder of the value I have for–that Divine connection.

What would be yours?

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Insights, Personal Reflections, the HIMM Tarot Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

