The Stars Revisited

Stars, from the Dondorf Lenormand.

Stars, from the Dondorf Lenormand.

This morning, for my personal daily draw with the Lenormand, I pulled Stars as the middle card. Being the focus card, it reminded me of the video reading I did for this week with the same deck, because Stars was the focus card in that reading as well.

I had to chuckle because it’s Wednesday–the middle of the week—and Stars was the middle card of the video reading—also representing the middle of the week!

In the video, I said that Stars, being the focus, was about guidance this week. I said one of the ways we receive guidance is through our dreams.

While waiting for the arrival of my next client, I began to run the dream I had this morning through my mind.

This was the dream:

I’m arriving at a location for the rehearsal of a wedding that I’m going to be officiating. I’m talking with the bride-to-be. I’m wearing a suit, shirt, and tie, and I’m wearing a pair of what seem like ballet slippers on my feet. The woman notices the footwear, and I tell her I’m wearing these because they are comfortable. I ask her if she’s prepared her own vows for the ceremony. She hands me a section of the newspaper, telling me the vows are in the paper.

I was focused on the scenario of the wedding rehearsal and being the officiant. I am an ordained minister, and the first thing I did after being ordained was to officiate a wedding ceremony. But I haven’t done anything like that since for a few years now and I don’t have anything like that upcoming.

So, taking the literal off the table, I knew this was something more symbolic.

A technique I’ve shared in working with a dream to gain some understanding of its meaning is the Simple Storyline Sentence. Using this technique, I thought, “Something is being rehearsed until it becomes official.”

Running a dream through my mind brought me back to elements of the Lenormand reading I did for the week.

Running a dream through my mind brought me back to elements of the Lenormand reading I did for the week.

And as soon as the thought came, it felt like I was having a sudden a-ha moment, which I suggested may happen with the appearance of Key + Cross (a critical discovery/revelation) coming after Stars.

Also striking was the pair of Tower + Cross, which I said in the reading was indicative of a religious/spiritual institution, thinking of a church, synagogue, or mosque. But a marriage (which I would be making official) is also considered, by some, to be a religious institution.

And, my role in the dream was of a minister, a religious/spiritual officiant (which is now going to be one of my new meanings for this combo!).

So, I’ve had my important guidance (Stars + Key) today. Have you had yours yet?

my signature

 

 

 

If you haven’t seen the video I’m referring to yet, or you want to check it out again, here’s the presentation:

 

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Insights, the HIMM Oracle Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

