Oracle Outlook: Angel Card Reading for January 30 – February 5, 2017

oracle outlook-angel card reading headerI’m working with Angel cards for this week’s Oracle Outlook, and I was guided to work with the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards by Doreen Virtue (and published by Hay House) specifically.

And, just like the last Angel card reading I posted, I was shown a card (before I could even reach for the deck) and given a message with it.

The card is God Box.

The Message Behind “God Box”

God Box, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Christopher Vacher.

God Box, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Christopher Vacher.

When God Box appears in a reading, the angels encourage us to either find or decorate a container and write down our desires on paper, putting the paper in the container, which will be dubbed a “God Box.”

The container becomes both a visual and symbolic representation of your intention to allow Spirit and the angels (the Divine) to help you in manifesting those desires.

Also, we’re encouraged to write down the fears or worries we have concerning those desires, and then destroying the paper, either by burning it or burying it into the earth, again as a symbolic gesture that we’re releasing those concerns, that we’re practicing the art of “letting go and letting God.”

The message I received, when I was shown the card in my mind, is for us to consider the ways we limit and restrict God, or Spirit, to work in our lives, as “Box” can suggest something being “boxed in,” which is a form of limitation and restriction.

The angels reminded me that we move from the first month of the year into the second this week. 1 is an angel number that means to keep our thoughts positive, because thought creates form—and that we can manifest from a negative mindset just as easily as we can from a positive one.

And the 2 is an angel number that means having faith that the Divine is working on our behalf.

In this 1 Universal Year (2017 reduces to 1), as you (as an individual and as a part of the collective) embark on new endeavors and experiences, consider how you might be limiting and restricting the Divine in assisting you.

One way to work through any possible unconscious limitations and restrictions surrounding your desires is to write down these words on the papers going into the God Box: “This or something better.”

Using these words speak to your desires, but they also allow you to release any attachments to specific outcomes—which allows Spirit to work in much grander ways, ways you haven’t considered that would bring things about for you.

And that was the message I received concerning God Box.

Now, after an invocation (calling in the energies of the angels), I’m taking the deck in hand, shuffling the cards, and asking Spirit and the angels for the messages pertaining to the week ahead.

The video presentation of this week’s reading is below:

If you prefer to read the text, here it is for you:

After shuffling the deck, I pulled three cards for this reading: the first for the beginning of the week; the second for the middle of the week; and the last to round out the rest of the week.

Cards for the Week

For the beginning of the week, we have Parents.

Parents, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Audrey Rawlings Arena.

Parents, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Audrey Rawlings Arena.

When the Parents card comes up, it can mean working through possible issues with our parents or people who have played a parental role in our lives.

This can be a direct experience for some; because of my psychology background, I tend to read this card as working through the influences we’ve picked up or adopted from either one of our parents, or both.

I grew up in a single-parent household, and, as a child, I watched my mother, seeing how she acted and reacted in various ways, through various experiences.

And during my observations, I remember distinctly having one of these thoughts about what I witnessed: Either a) I would consider doing that when I grew up and became an adult; or 2) I would never do that (whatever the habit, tendency, or behavior was).

The other thing that comes to mind is when I would be either acting or reacting to someone or something and suddenly realize, “Oh my gosh—I’ve just become my mother.”

I’m getting the feeling that Parents is coming up to recognize those influences, and to ask ourselves how they’re serving and supporting us—and whether or not it’s time to let some of them go.

I also read the Parents card as issues dealing with authority figures, those who may have either consciously or unconsciously stepped into playing the role of surrogate parents for us.

If we’re becoming aware of this possibility, the message here is that we might be seeking approval from others in positions of authority, and it’s time to realize this pattern, so we can begin the process of reclaiming our personal power—and becoming our own best authority of what’s right for our lives.

The parents, playing musical instruments on the card, can suggest this being an “instrumental” time in restoring harmony (music is associated with harmony) to this area of our lives, by healing any experiences associated with our parents.

For the middle of the week, the card is You Are a Powerful Lightworker.

You Are a Powerful Lightworker, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Marius Michael-George.

You Are a Powerful Lightworker, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Marius Michael-George.

I just want to start out by saying this is one of my favorite cards in the deck, so I’m happy to see it turn up in the reading!

The first thing that comes up with this card is that it reads, “It is safe for you to be powerful.” This is a nice way to follow-up the message about reclaiming our personal power from the Parents card.

I envision Archangel Michael with this card’s message about safety and power, and a therapy that can be suggested here would be to call on Archangel Michael to cut the cords to any fears or worries that are keeping you from feeling safe and standing in your personal power.

This is how I do it:

  • I get centered, close my eyes, and take a deep breath.
  • I then say, “Archangel Michael, please cut the cords (or energetic connections) to any fears or worries I have about stepping into my personal power, so I can feel safe and have peace of mind. Thank you, Archangel Michael. And so it is.”
  • I take another deep breath, and sit in the moment, noticing any thoughts, feelings, and sensations I’m experiencing, as that can be direct guidance from the angels.

I offer that to you, and if it resonates, consider giving it a try this week. And you can come back to it as often as you need to.

The other message with this card is that you’re a lightworker, which I simply define as a person who spends time and energy bringing more light and love into the world.

The light comes from the white light energy emanating from the heart chakra of the woman on the card’s image; and beneath the light, there are roses, which symbolize love. The woman’s hands are raised, and hands symbolize activity, so she’s engaging in this activity of bringing light and love to the world around her.

While the expression (form) of how the light and love is brought into the world will be different for each of us, we share this commonality: we do so in (loving) service to the Divine (as it’s stated on the card).

If you’ve been considering the service you’re meant to be providing in this world, I’m bringing Archangel Michael up again, as his energy assists us in becoming clear about our Divine life purpose, as well as the very next step we can take in that process.

You can also ask this question to Spirit and the angels: “How can I be of service to the world?”

Once you put the question out there (and perhaps putting it in your God Box), pay attention to how that question gets answered in your everyday experiences—especially in the form of any synchronistic events that occur.

For the end of the week, we have Mediumship.

Mediumship, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Carol Heyer.

Mediumship, from the Angel Therapy Oracle Cards. Artwork by Carol Heyer.

One message the Mediumship card sends is that the angels want you to know you could connect with a loved one in Spirit, especially with the Parents card appearing as the first card this week.

Pay attention to anything that makes you think of a departed loved one; you may have a memory, hear a song, or smell a scent or fragrance connected to that loved one. Know that may be a message for you from that loved one in Spirit, and that the message may benefit you or someone close to you.

Coming on the heels of You Are a Powerful Lightworker, this card could also suggest that you’re being called to conduct mediumship for others, either in a private practice setting or by giving demonstrations in public.

If you feel this may be true for you, consider exploring ways for you to receive training, such as being a part of a development circle. A development circle is led by an established medium, working with a small group to facilitate the process of each person honing his or her skills (such as recognizing how those in Spirit communicate with the individual, through the intuitive senses: clairvoyance, clairaudience, clairsentience, claircognizance, or a combination of them).

In addition, you can call on these angels to work with you:

  • Archangel Azrael, who assists those that transition from this world into Spirit, and works with grief counselors and mediums;
  • Archangel Gabriel, the messenger angel, who can assist you in clearly and easily understanding the messages you receive from those in Spirit, as well as communicating the right and perfects words clearly and easily to those on this side of the veil (who are referred to as “sitters”);
  • Archangel Haniel, the angel who works with us to hone our intuitive and psychic abilities;
  • and Archangel Raguel, who works with us to bring harmonious resolutions in relationships.

If, however, you feel that making these kinds of spiritual connections is too “woo-woo” for you, then the Mediumship card could be a message that you may play the role of the “go-between” for two parties who may not be able to communicate with one another without some assistance.

For me, the Mediumship card can also suggest that you may hear—or receive some other type of communication—from someone in your past.

angel-card-reading-1-24-2017And, with that, I’ll bring this week’s reading to a close.

Wishing you love, light, and many Angel blessings,

my signature

 

 

 

For personalized readings, please visit my Services page over at jameshimm.com.

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Oracle Outlook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oracle Outlook: Angel Card Reading for January 30 – February 5, 2017

  1. Suzanne Hunt says:

    I just listened to your reading and it all made sense!
    I had a really bad day! Felt as though the world was crashing in on me, but when I woke up the next morning, it was as though I was a different person! I felt no worry, no fear of the future, and one that really surprised me, a feeling of being grateful for what I have, my daughter, my mother and family, and of course my dogs, who are my constant companions! I live alone, but I don’t feel the need for company, I’m not lonely and have a lot of friends.
    I just feel as though I’ve woken up a different person! I feel as though I have to do something, but I’m not sure yet what! I’ve always had good intuition and a level head, so I’m assuming it’s just going to present itself to me!
    The reason I’m telling you is that I feel it may be some sort of spiritual awakening! Does that make sense? This has been a long time coming! I just hope I don’t miss the message!
    What do you recommend I look out for, is it in meditation, dreams, synchronicity…….?

  2. Suzanne Hunt says:

    Just after I sent my message to you, I received an email from Hay House, offering a free course, Creating an Exceptional Life!
    So maybe the answer was sent even before you got my email!

    • James Himm says:

      I think you did receive an answer there, Suzanne–which, by the way, I would consider a bit of synchronicity! 😉
      Thanks for watching the reading–I’m glad it all made sense to you!

  3. denise810 says:

    Great reading. Didn’t get a promotion I wanted. Was feeling not good enough. This reading helped me to realize that the position is not what I need. But at the same time I am still powerful. Thanks!

    Love you! Denise

    • James Himm says:

      Hi, Denise,
      Sorry to hear about not getting the promotion; I’m glad the reading was able to give you a different perspective about it.
      And yes–you still are powerful–that is for sure!
      Love you! James

Leave a Reply

