Life’s Little Synchronicities

Being in a transitional phase opened the door for me to experience one of Life's little synchronicities.

Being in a transitional phase opened the door for me to experience one of Life’s little synchronicities.

For today’s post, I wanted to share a personal experience, as this blog is a chronicling of both my professional and personal lives. And this experience blends both.

I’m currently in a major transitional phase. When I left my management position to start my business three years ago, I remained with the company in a part-time capacity. I originally made the move in an effort to be practical, as I had health coverage through the company, thinking that would be one less out-of-pocket expense for me while I developed and grew my business.

Well, at the top of this year, I had not put in enough time on the job to remain eligible for health coverage, and had to seek my own.

And, then, the managers of my department began reducing my hours, even though I had committed to a certain availability.

I wondered what was going on. And recently, I had a couple of a-has.

The first was that this is the 20th year I have worked for the company. My memory showed me instances where I had intended and stated that I wanted to continue to work on the job until I reached 20 years. And here I am. As an advocate of the Law of Attraction, you would’ve thought I would have realized this one sooner.

The second was a What if: What if the Universe was working with me by presenting these incremental instances to get me to stand in my business fully as a self-employed entrepreneur?

Sensing the “writing on the wall,” I decided to retire from the company.

Which brings me to today’s experience. I made an appointment with my accountant, as she instructed me that, when the day of my leaving the job came, she wanted to sit down with me and explore my options with my retirement.

Leaving her office, I stopped by the post office to mail the necessary forms the retirement department needs to move forward with my funds. Getting back in the car, I wanted to re-listen to “The Secret,” of which I have an audio copy.

Not finding it on the back seat of my car, I reached under the passenger seat to see if maybe it had fallen from the back seat. Instead of finding “The Secret,” I found a rubber wrist band. I pulled it out and looked at it. It reads “I WILL FOLLOW GOD’S PLAN.”

I took in the moment as synchronicity, which I’ve heard by some as being a moment “when God is winking at you.” I was reaching for “The Secret,” which is about the Law of Attraction, and “attracted” the wristband with the message I needed to receive: that I was following the plan that God—the Universe—was putting into play.

Then I remembered the Tarot cards I pulled for my daily draw.

Page of Pentacles and 4 of Cups, from the Robin Wood Tarot by Robin Wood. Published by Llewellyn.

Page of Pentacles and 4 of Cups, from the Robin Wood Tarot by Robin Wood. Published by Llewellyn.

One of the cards was the Page of Pentacles. Among the meanings I have for this card are news and messages, omens and premonitions.

When one of the Pages appears before me, I draw another card, asking what the message might be. For this Page today, I drew the 4 of Cups. Among my list of meanings for this card are help is on the way, spiritual messages, and a need to pay attention to the signs when they appear.

This was, as the wonderful Florence Scovel Shinn wrote in the awesome book “The Game of Life and How to Play It,” an unmistakable intuitive lead. I put the wristband on immediately. And I will continue to wear it as a visual reminder of today—the day God winked at me for being on board with the “plan.”

So, for today, I invite you to consider how Life is presenting you with Its synchronicities. Sometimes we expect them to show up in a big way—when, more than likely, it will be in the little ways.

Like in a message on a wristband under the passenger seat of a car.

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Law of Attraction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life’s Little Synchronicities

  1. Aleene Kann says:

    Congratulations on your 20 years! Thank you for the awesome message. I can relate so well. My intentions are redirected by reality. I am grateful for the wisdom of friends.
    In Light, Love & Blessings,
    Ale’

    • James Himm says:

      Ale’,
      Thank you for the congratulatory message on the milestone. I have learned so much about myself through those 20 years; I always refer to it as my OJT (on the job training), because most of my life lessons came through that working experience–and I am grateful for it all.
      And, I, too, am grateful for the wisdom of friends–you being among them.
      Thank you for taking time to read the post and share your thoughts–it means so very much to me.
      Love and light,
      James

  2. Kelly says:

    I remember once I was working a job that I was very unhappy at. I wanted to leave but was scared. I was driving and a car pulled in front of me with the license plate, “QUIT IT.”

    • James Himm says:

      Hi, Kelly,
      I love that you shared this. Could that sign have been any more obvious?! I love when the signs are so direct and straightforward – sometimes the Universe can get right to the point.

Leave a comment