Dreaming of Justice

Sometimes I have to wait for the right information to come my way to have a dream make sense…

The Justice card of the Robin Wood Tarot was prominently featured in a dream I had this morning.

The Justice card of the Robin Wood Tarot was prominently featured in a dream I had this morning.

This morning, I had a dream that began with appearance of the Justice card, specifically the image from the Robin Wood Tarot. A mantra that I could hear being repeated with the appearance of the card was “stand up for your convictions.” Then, a woman, one that I worked with many years ago, asked me to do a reading for her and to put it on her “tab.” After the reading, I looked at a sheet of paper that was a record of her tab. The new total of her tab, with this reading included, was $46.

I woke up from the dream, and recorded it in my journal.

The Justice card didn’t show up in my daily draw, as has been the case many times when I would have a dream that featured cards (playing cards, Tarot and Lenormand) so vividly.

I figured I’d go about my day, with the hopes something would happen to make the dream “click” for me…

scotus-gay-marriage-e1423509904507

History in the making: The dream of marriage equality for same-sex couples comes true when the Supreme Court rules in making it legal throughout the United States.

Well, I just received an e-mail about the news of marriage equality: Today, same-sex marriage is now legal throughout the entire United States, in a historic Supreme Court ruling.

A line about the Stonewall Inn--and its place in the history of the gay rights movement--in an e-mail message helps me understand my "Justice" dream.

A line about the Stonewall Inn–and its place in the history of the gay rights movement–sent in an e-mail message helps me understand my “Justice” dream.

And then I read further: “Equality for LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgendered) Americans has come so far in just half a century. It was 46 years ago, almost to the day, the gay rights movement began with the riots at the Stonewall Inn, when its patrons fought back during a police raid on the bar.”

The dream suddenly made sense when I read that line. Justice. The “tab” (especially since I don’t drink, but my only association with a tab is in a bar). The number 46.

Since I don’t read the papers or watch the news, the Universe has to get creative when It wants me to be in the know…

Today, for many in the LGBT community, a dream comes true—the dream of marriage equality.

For me, it’s a dream of Justice—and getting to witness such history-in-the-making progress being made in my lifetime…

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, Lenormand, and Angel cards), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in Insights, Personal Reflections, the HIMM Dream Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreaming of Justice

  1. Wow! You have some great dreams, James – how simple but powerful this one was. I love all the symbols in it. I find that dreams often bring up time issues as money. Thanks for sharing!

    • James Himm says:

      Thanks, Kristen! I knew there was something to this dream just by the way the Justice card was presented, along with the number 46. Also, the woman–the one I worked with–that was so long ago, and I haven’t seen or heard from her in ages, and hadn’t thought of her or talked of her recently–I knew that was another piece, as she was part of my “history.”
      I think every dreamer has to learn his or her dreaming “style,” which is like what you and I do every time we work with the cards. We take the time to “learn the language,” if you will.
      And speaking of time, I like that you have discovered the “time is money” (OMG!–I love that–boy, does that resonate!) connection. I see time and money as being the same: both are valuable commodities, that we both invest and spend.
      Thanks for taking the time (couldn’t resist!) to read the post and share your thoughts–I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

