Changing the Weekly Readings

Every now and again, I get inspired to make a change with the weekly readings I share in this space with you.

I’ve had some moments recently that have led up to the inspiration for a new change.

A recent article posted to my business blog served as inspiration for a change in my weekly readings.

A recent article posted to my business blog served as inspiration for a change in my weekly readings.

The first came from a reader of the blog, Nora, who sent in a quick note in response to this week’s Tarot reading. In it, she asked me to “keep posting with Lenormand also.” I replied back to Nora that I would make it a point to resume doing so in the future; it was easy to make that promise to Nora, especially because she said “please” and “thank you.” (Thank you, Nora!)

And Nora wasn’t the first person to ask about seeing Lenormand in this space again.

I will confess that part of the reason for not posting Lenormand readings in a while was that I was devoting time and energy to studying to become a Certified Angel Card Reader™, which I’ve written about in other posts. And, once I did get my certification, I naturally wanted to share more about doing Angel card readings in this space.

But, I also want to honor those of you who came to this space because of my sharing about my experiences studying and working with the Lenormand.

In a recent article over on my business blog, I shared an experience I had using all three divination systems—Tarot, Lenormand, and Angel cards—in the same reading. That blog post has turned out to become one of my more popular posts in recent memory—and served as the inspiration for the change I’m bringing here.

The weekly reading is going to be a rotation of Tarot, Lenormand, and Angel Cards, and I’m calling it the “Oracle Outlook.”

And, if you’ve been a reader of the blog for any stretch of time, you know I always turn to the cards to see what they have to say about these ideas of mine—and this time is no different.

I decided to ask the question, “What do I need to know about changing the format of my weekly readings to a variety of Tarot, Lenormand, and Angel cards?”

To answer the question, I pulled a card from Tarot, three from the Lenormand, and an Angel card.

Tarot’s Take on the Question

3 of Cups, from the Universal Waite Tarot by A. E. Waite & Pamela Colman Smith, and colored by Mary Hanson-Roberts. Published by U. S. Games Systems, Inc.

3 of Cups, from the Universal Waite Tarot by A. E. Waite & Pamela Colman Smith, and colored by Mary Hanson-Roberts.
Published by U. S. Games Systems, Inc.

From the Universal Waite Tarot, I pulled 3 of Cups.

This is a fantastic card to pull as an answer because one of the meanings I have for 3 of Cups is intuitive readings for the public, which is exactly the nature of the question! Such validation is always great to see!

3 of Cups is a card of celebration, as the three women are raising their cups to toast an occasion. I see this as Tarot saying, “Cheers!” and celebrating presenting the readings in this variety format.

I sometimes see 3 of Cups as singing and dancing, like in a musical, which leads me to see that scenario as a “variety show,” because most have singing and dancing numbers in them. But the imagery is stressing the word “variety.”

And the last thing that strikes me with this card is that the three women or the three cups can represent the three divination systems themselves (Tarot, Lenormand, and Angel cards) being brought together—as part of the same “show.”

So, it looks like Tarot’s on board!

Looking to the Lenormand for an Answer

From the Dondorf Lenormand, I pulled Bouquet—Coffin—Snake.

Bouquet, Coffin, and Snake from the Dondorf Lenormand. Cards are from the Easy Lenormand set by Marcus Katz & Tali Goodwin, published by Llewellyn.

Bouquet, Coffin, and Snake from the Dondorf Lenormand.
Cards are from the Easy Lenormand set by Marcus Katz & Tali Goodwin, published by Llewellyn.

Coffin, as the focus card, is a card of endings, limitations, and restrictions. In relation to the question, Coffin could be talking about the ending of the previous formats of the weekly reading–especially from the standpoint of the limited amount of Lenormand readings posted recently.

Being a card that, for me, represents things being final and finality, it could be that Coffin is saying, “Finally!” at the very thought of Lenormand coming back into this space.

Now, let’s take a closer look at the pairs within the line.

Bouquet + Coffin: limited appreciation; appreciation is limited; appreciation comes to an end.

This pairing suggests that not everyone will appreciate the change in format. A woman in particular may not appreciate the change, as Bouquet can represent a woman.

Coffin + Snake: complicated ending; end of a complication.

This pairing, in one respect, is suggesting that this approach would end the complication of not having done a Lenormand reading in a while, maybe even for a woman in particular, as Snake is also a card that can represent a woman.

Bouquet + Snake: appreciation of a woman; surprise appreciation of a woman; a surprise has its consequences; a surprise becomes complicated; appreciation is a long and winding process.

This pairing suggests that, initially seen as a surprise, in time the change in format could be appreciated.

I choose to read the line as, “Appreciation (Bouquet) ends (Coffin) a complication (Snake).”

Turning to the playing cards, and counting them, I have 12 (Queen of Spades) + 9 (9 of Diamonds) + 12 (Queen of Clubs), totaling 33. Card 33 in Lenormand is Key, a card of answers and solutions. So, in this regard, Lenormand is seeing this as a possible answer and solution here.

And Key, for me, is a “yes” card.

Turning to the numbers on the cards, I have 9 + 8 + 7, which totals 24. Card 24 is Heart, a card I read as passion and enthusiasm. I also read Heart as a fan, so I see this as the sense of affection (another of my meanings for Heart) I have for the “fans” of this blog, and for those who especially have passion and enthusiasm for seeing Lenormand in this space.

How the Angels Answer the Question

I was faced with the choice of angel oracle decks to use for the question. I went with the Archangel Gabriel Oracle Cards.

One reason being is that Archangel Gabriel is the chief messenger angel, known for making announcements, and I’m announcing the news of changing the format. The other reason being is that I associate Archangel Gabriel with inspiration, and I was inspired to make this change.

Express Your Inner Truth, from the Archangel Gabriel Oracle Cards created by Doreen Virtue and published by Hay House.

Express Your Inner Truth, from the Archangel Gabriel Oracle Cards created by Doreen Virtue and published by Hay House.

The card I pulled from the deck is Express Your Inner Truth.

When I work with an Angel Card, I always look to the image first for any messages. Here, the first thing that’s apparent to me is Archangel Gabriel is blowing a horn, symbolic of making an announcement.

I then notice the star that’s twinkling right near Gabriel’s head. A star, for me, symbolizes an ideal or goal, an inspiration or an aspiration, and I read this as a positive sign of my goal for the change in format.

One of the meanings of this card is being able to express more of who you are; in this sense, I see this as a message from the Angels to bring more of who I am as a card reader to this space by featuring more of the decks I study and work with, both personally and professionally. The star, in this regard, can suggest what I’m known and recognized for.

I then notice the words “your creative work shines brightest,” suggesting that being creative with the format will get the weekly readings to “shine” in a new way.

I then notice, in the image, that Archangel Gabriel is standing in the midst of a wintry background.

On one hand, it can suggest “being out in the cold.” The phrase can suggest being left out, being ignored. Hmmm. It makes me feel that, hopefully, news of the change will be met positively by the readers who may have felt “left out” (those who want to see more Lenormand readings).

On the other hand, the backdrop can be offering timing. Since the season of winter will be officially coming to an end in the next few days, the card could be telling me to give this new format a try until the end of the year, when winter returns.

In Closing: Over to You

So, there you have it. I’ve announced the change, and let you see what each divination system had to say about it.

I also want to hear your thoughts on it. So, as time goes on, please continue to let me know what you think. I do appreciate hearing from you.

See you in a few days with the first Oracle Outlook!

my signature

About James Himm

James Himm Mitchell, the Dreamer and Visionary of LifePlan Coaching & Consulting, LLC, works as an intuitive life coach, with a focus on personal growth and development. His specialties are Dream Decoding, Oracles (Tarot, playing cards, and Lenormand), and Energy Medicine (Reiki), and he uses those modalities coaching individuals to create the tools and develop the strategies that transform their lives.
This entry was posted in the HIMM Oracle Reader, the HIMM Tarot Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

